We are trained specialists.

OAR clinical staff members are all licensed master’s level therapists, certified advanced alcohol and drug counselors, and are trained and experienced in treating co-occurring mental health conditions and trauma. We are accredited by CARF International (Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities), which is an independent, nonprofit accreditor of behavior health and addiction treatment programs.

Our Staff

  • Stacie Alejandro
  • Chrystal Andrews
  • Merv Auchtung
  • Sarah Cohen, LMSW, CAADC, ADS
  • Thom Daubenspeck, LLMSW
  • Chloe Dault, LLMSW
  • Kathy DeJonge
  • Elizabeth DelReal, LLMSW
  • Jake Dunham, ADS
  • Kari Dunham, BA, ADS
  • Jessica Eberly, MS, LPC
  • Linda Jacobs
  • Melinda Jurries
  • Janet Laing, LMSW, CAADC, CCS-M
  • Bob Matyas, LMSW, CAADC, ADS
  • Heather McCarthy
  • Anna O‚ÄôRourke, LLMSW
  • Tara Pierson, LMSW, CAADC
  • Priscilla Shafor
  • Anthony Sledge
  • Penny Smith
  • Shelly Southwell
  • Jim Stark, LMSW, ACSW, CAADC, ADS
  • Kella Svoboda, LMSW, CAADC, CCS
  • Michelle Szot
  • Brittney Thompson
  • Marcy VanderMeer, LLMSW
  • Jordie VanderWal, LLMSW, ADS
  • Lucy Vilcans

OAR is a community supported organization.

Established in 1971, OAR is governed by a Board of Directors composed of concerned community members who are dedicated to providing treatment and the hope of recovery for individuals and families struggling with alcoholism and chemical dependency. If you’re interested in opportunities to serve on OAR’s Board of Directors, contact us to learn more.

Our Board of Directors

  • Linda Jacobs, Interim Executive Director
  • Chuck Kohlruss, President
  • Lindsey Gorsline, Vice President
  • Steve Darrow, Treasurer
  • Tom DeWitt, Past-President
  • Ralph Edgington
  • Patti Edwards
  • Jess Garrison
  • Dr. Barry McAlpine
  • Dan Printz
  • David Teater
  • Dr. Bill Vander Vliet